Hard Work, Even When No One is Paying Attention

While I was at my church waiting for my dad to pick me up, I noticed an old woman sitting by herself at a little stand, with a sign that asked people to help their less fortunate neighbors. She was sitting by herself as people walked by her with a box of donations in front of her, waiting patiently for people to donate though barely anyone did. I noticed her because even though no one was paying any attention to her, she still continued to sit there for a long time. Even though she was really old, she still seemed to have a lot of determination in her to help those in need. I would like to become a person like her when I am older. 

Leave a Reply

