Upper vs. Lower

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/01/07/style/privilege-middle-class-family-childhood.htmlIn this article, the writer explains about her experiences with the upper and lower classes in society. In a way, I am able to relate to her stories since I have experienced similar situations also. During the summer, I went to a summer school called Elite in Irvine/Newport Beach. Most students there go to a school called University High School, which is known to be filled with rich students. Whenever I was waiting for my parents to pick me up while waiting in front of Elite, I would see people my age driving luxurious cars such as Teslas, which are run by electricity. I felt a little jealous because of how nice their cars were, since my family doesn’t have as much money as they do, since all we have are two simple Toyotas. I wonder what it’s like to be in the higher side of society. 

Leave a Reply

