Young and Beautiful

I first heard this song when my class watched the movie The Great Gatsby. This song , “Young and Beautiful” by Lana Del Rey, has a very emotional and reminiscing sound to the song, causing me to feel sad as I listen to it. I find the lyrics “Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful?” to be interesting, arousig my curiousity about how love is like. How does it happen that two people will still love each other, even when they are not young or beautiful anymore? I’m curious about how love works and how strong it can be sometimes, that people would love each other even until they are old. 

Leave a Reply

