What is a zine? 


In “I read sines to escape surveillance and clickbait. It’s the new teen rebellion” by Jonno Revanche, the writer discusses zines and his experience with them. In my class, our teach instructed us to make a zine regarding a world issue that we chose. At first I had no idea what a zine was and thought that it was something super boring and nerdy, but after collecting pictures for my zine, I realized that it’s actually pretty fun to make. I would flip through magazines, trying to find pictures to cut out that would fit my topic. Finding the right pictures took a long time, but it was actually really fun and relaxing to do, since these days the only things that teenagers do is scroll through their phones. 

Leave a Reply

