Spoiled Food? 


In class, we watched a video called “Expired? Food waste in America” which talks about milk expiration dates and how that doesn’t determine whether you can still drink it or not. The video discusses how you can still drink milk after its expiration and even though it tastes bad, it does not make you sick. I found this interesting because this relates to what I do, since I always follow expiration dates because I’m scared of getting food poisoning if I drink milk after its expiration date. Because I now this useful fact now, I won’t throw away milk after its expiration date anymore and maybe have it for another week after that date because every year, the US throws away so much food when there’s so many countries in the world that don’t have food nor water to eat.

Leave a Reply

